Magento Commerce

Skip to Main Content »

Search Site
Call 1-888-590-2299 or
Chat Online
| Blog | Contact Us | Customer Service | Wholesale | My Account | Shopping Bag: 0
Currency:
  •     Switch to:
  • You're currently on:

    The DivaCup


    <- Go back to the main product details page
    Items 1 to 10 of 147 total Page:
    1. 1
    2. 2
    3. 3
    4. 4
    5. 5
    6. Next Page
    Show per page
    1. Totally Changes Your Period - It's Like You Don' Even Have It! Review by Liv
      Quality

      Menstrual cups are definitely game-changers. When I wear my Diva Cup, it's almost as if I don't even have my period...what a miracle!

      First, why they're better than pads/tampons:
      Some people are "grossed out" by the fact that menstrual cups have to be dumped and rinsed out once in a while. But which is more disgusting: having a damp, bloody pad sit in your underwear and having to wrap it up and throw it out, having a bloody dangling tampon string in your underwear and having to wrap it up and throw it out, or wearing a cup with nothing in your underwear and just rinsing it out? Pads are highly susceptible to bacteria growth, because they are damp and can sit in your underwear for hours. Not to mention, they're wet and uncomfortable, and you have to watch what clothing you wear with them. Tampons can cause toxic shock syndrome because they not only absorb blood but also healthy fluids and mucus membrane from your body. Cups simply sit low in the vaginal canal and collect blood as it falls. It doesn't leak because it works using suction and is made of soft silicone that shapes to your body as it moves.

      Now, my experience with Diva Cup:
      I am 19 and have never given birth, so I ordered a model 1 size. My first cycle with the cup was a little difficult. At first, it was frustrating to insert the cup - but then I remembered how difficult tampons had seemed at first! I kept trying and experimented with different ways to fold the cup - I learned that the "push-down" fold works best for me. Once inserted, the cup adjusts and settles, and it feels as if you're wearing nothing at all. Perfect! The cup leaked a lot the first few times I wore it. Because of this, I wore it with a panty liner and didn't wear it at night. After doing some investigating online I realized the cup must not be opening up all the way, which prevented a tight seal and made room for leaks to occur. I watched some helpful youtube videos on common causes of leaking cups, and found some tips to help it open properly and avoid the leaking. My second cycle with the cup was perfect! By then, I could insert it easily and used the tips and tricks I learned to make sure it opened properly once inserted. There were no leaks, even on my heaviest days. Now I can sleep, swim, and work out with the cup, without worrying about leaks. I once wore the cup for 12 hours straight on one of my heaviest days and didn't have a single leak. The best part is that I can put the cup in and forget about it all day - no more running to the bathroom every few hours to check/change pads and tampons, and no more worrying about whether I have enough pads/tampons in my purse. No more buying/disposing of pads and tampons, and no more limitations on what I can wear when I have my period. Again, when I wear the cup it's as if I don't have my period at all - and for most women that's a miracle! (Posted on 7/10/14)

    2. If at first you don't succeed, try try again! Review by Caroline
      Quality

      I have been using the DivaCup for about 9 years and I love it. I read a few of the bad reviews today and I wanted to add my positive review to help any potential buyers. You have to give it some time. You have to be patient and relaxed. You might need to do some internet research for how to get the perfect seal to avoid leaks. You will probably also need to experiment with different ways to insert the cup. Do not give up! It took me a few months and lots of adjusting, but I am so in love with this product. I would recommend it to anyone, especially if you're tired of wasting money on tampons that leak, are uncomfortable and have to be changed every few hours. Give it some time and you will love it too!! (Posted on 6/29/14)

    3. Amazing product Review by Jamie
      Quality

      I don't usually leave reviews, but I must say that after 8 years of using the Diva Cup, I appreciate this product so much that I thought I would share my experience. When I discovered that there was an alternative to tampons I was THRILLED. Tampons give me terrible cramps, can be potentially life-threatening, and just have always seemed all around unhygienic to me( the smell, the chemicals, the string hanging out). The Diva Cup is the exact opposite! In my experience it is incredibly comfortable, eco-friendly, cost-effective, safe, and cleaner. My period is quite heavy on the first day or two, and yet, with the cup I RARELY have any leaks. I also noticed a reduction in cramps because the cup sits low and comfortably. The cup has made my periods so manageable that I can just go about my life without any inconvenience. Can't recommend this product enough, SERIOUSLY!!! (Posted on 4/12/14)

    4. NO more tampons! Review by TJ
      Quality

      I normally don't leave reviews but I thought I would with the diva cup. I originally had doubts about the cup and read a lot of reviews. With my job and lifestyle sometimes tampons are just not an easy thing to use so I decided I had nothing to lose to try the diva cup. So I chose the diva cup 1 even though I was over 30, but I didn't have kids. I had some issues with leakage and getting it in properly. I thought that it was just normal. But I decided to take a chance and try the cup 2 that was recommended over age of 30 and/or kids. Im a small person 5'4 and 130 pounds so thats why I thought the cup 1 would be better. I was wrong. Stick to the recommended size. It makes a world of difference. I saw an immediate improvement. No more leaks! Super easy to put in and no twisting around to get it just right. It sits up better so nothing is hanging down. I can't believe how easy it is, and the best part is I don't even notice its there. Having a period is sooo much easier! (Posted on 3/26/14)

    5. Get to know your body, plan a little, and you'll be fine! Review by Bryna
      Quality

      I have had my Diva cup for longer than they say it will last, and although it's a bit discolored, it still works fine. It did take some practice and being very comfortable with my own body to get it in right (and know what "right" feels like), but I absolutely love it, and although I've used the occasional tampon since it got it, those were really only for emergencies, when my period arrived earlier than expected. I find that toward the end of my period, when the flow reduces, I need to use a little lube to help get it in easily, but when I do, it goes in quickly and easily. I've never had it overflow, and I plan my time to empty/clean it according to when I expect to be home, so I don't have to worry about cleaning and reinserting it in a public bathroom. I actually find it much more convenient than having to change a tampon every 4 hours--especially if I'm traveling in a country where public restrooms tend not to have toilet paper! I think the mini pantyliners are a nice supplement when my flow is very heavy and I'm paranoid about leakage (although that never happens unless I was too rushed to insert and position it properly). To clean it, I generally use the Diva wash. (Posted on 3/7/14)

    6. When I Heard Of It, I Had To Have It! Review by Ashlee
      Quality

      Love the diva cup, inserting takes some getting used to, but PLEASE don't give up after your first couple of leaks. It is so easy to get the hang of! Never using tampons again!!!! (Posted on 2/26/14)

    7. WARNING Review by Eek
      Quality

      I just had a horrifying and awful experience that I wish I'd been warned about before buying this product... I had been well on my way to loving the cup- no tampons, environmentally friendly, suitable comfort etc. However, as I could feel my cup begin to 'runneth over', I headed to the bathroom to empty it. When I reached for it, it was gone. It had migrated so high that I couldn't get a hold on it and nothing I did with my pelvic muscles was going to help the fact. I spent 20min, with tears streaming down my face, trying to coax it out. During the whole ordeal I couldn't help but picture my visit to the ER... It didn't come to that but this has made me think twice about Diva. (Posted on 2/25/14)

    8. Awesome! Review by Bombular
      Quality

      First of all, I need to say that yes, there is a learning curve. If you're not comfortable with your own body... Get so, so you can use this product.

      It saved my butt. Seriously. I work at a coffee shop, and while working my shift alone the other night, I got slammed by a rush that went on much longer than a tampon would have held up. At that moment, I knew I was never going back.

      Also, for those of you who think it'll be grosser than a tampon: it's not. I would rather empty a diva cup 1000000000 times than take out a soaked tampon again. (Posted on 2/10/14)

    9. I don't understand why everyone loves this thing Review by No Thanks
      Quality

      After hearing/reading so many great reviews, I finally bought myself a DivaCup. I used it for 1 cycle and I really don't think I'll ever use it again. What sounds more appealing (and less time consuming) to you: tampon out, new tampon in, or squatting, bearing down, pinching the cup out (the cup is not that small either), emptying it, washing it with the special soap, then re-inserting it (again with the squatting and the pinching of the cup)? You can't do that in public. And because it has to be taken out at least every 12 hours, you kind of have to plan to be home (or somewhere you can wash your cup in the sink) for a certain time. Oh, and then at the end of your cycle, you have to boil it in water for 10 minutes. Because I live with roommates, I have to plan it so that nobody else is around.

      I had never really had problems with leaking in the past (tampon + panty liner have always worked fine for me), so maybe I don't appreciate it as much as others. But really, it is SO much more of a hassle than pads/tampons.

      The ONLY time I would ever consider wearing the Cup again is if I wanted to go swimming on my period. (Posted on 2/9/14)

    10. Wow just wonderful Review by Firereika
      Quality

      I've had the product for two year's now and still love it! I admit that the first few times I wore it, it felt really odd but when I cut off the "handle" so it would ride lower, It became the best menstrual partner I could have ever asked for!! Thank you so much, Lunapads! (Posted on 1/7/14)

    Items 1 to 10 of 147 total Page:
    1. 1
    2. 2
    3. 3
    4. 4
    5. 5
    6. Next Page
    Show per page

    Write Your Own Review

    You're reviewing: The DivaCup

    How do you rate this product?*
      1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
    Quality