Magento Commerce

Skip to Main Content »

Search Site
Call 1-888-590-2299 or
Chat Online
| Blog | Contact Us | Customer Service | Wholesale | My Account | Shopping Bag: 0
Currency:
  •     Switch to:
  • You're currently on:

    The DivaCup


    <- Go back to the main product details page
    Items 1 to 10 of 145 total Page:
    1. 1
    2. 2
    3. 3
    4. 4
    5. 5
    6. Next Page
    Show per page
    1. Amazing product Review by Jamie
      Quality

      I don't usually leave reviews, but I must say that after 8 years of using the Diva Cup, I appreciate this product so much that I thought I would share my experience. When I discovered that there was an alternative to tampons I was THRILLED. Tampons give me terrible cramps, can be potentially life-threatening, and just have always seemed all around unhygienic to me( the smell, the chemicals, the string hanging out). The Diva Cup is the exact opposite! In my experience it is incredibly comfortable, eco-friendly, cost-effective, safe, and cleaner. My period is quite heavy on the first day or two, and yet, with the cup I RARELY have any leaks. I also noticed a reduction in cramps because the cup sits low and comfortably. The cup has made my periods so manageable that I can just go about my life without any inconvenience. Can't recommend this product enough, SERIOUSLY!!! (Posted on 4/12/14)

    2. NO more tampons! Review by TJ
      Quality

      I normally don't leave reviews but I thought I would with the diva cup. I originally had doubts about the cup and read a lot of reviews. With my job and lifestyle sometimes tampons are just not an easy thing to use so I decided I had nothing to lose to try the diva cup. So I chose the diva cup 1 even though I was over 30, but I didn't have kids. I had some issues with leakage and getting it in properly. I thought that it was just normal. But I decided to take a chance and try the cup 2 that was recommended over age of 30 and/or kids. Im a small person 5'4 and 130 pounds so thats why I thought the cup 1 would be better. I was wrong. Stick to the recommended size. It makes a world of difference. I saw an immediate improvement. No more leaks! Super easy to put in and no twisting around to get it just right. It sits up better so nothing is hanging down. I can't believe how easy it is, and the best part is I don't even notice its there. Having a period is sooo much easier! (Posted on 3/26/14)

    3. Get to know your body, plan a little, and you'll be fine! Review by Bryna
      Quality

      I have had my Diva cup for longer than they say it will last, and although it's a bit discolored, it still works fine. It did take some practice and being very comfortable with my own body to get it in right (and know what "right" feels like), but I absolutely love it, and although I've used the occasional tampon since it got it, those were really only for emergencies, when my period arrived earlier than expected. I find that toward the end of my period, when the flow reduces, I need to use a little lube to help get it in easily, but when I do, it goes in quickly and easily. I've never had it overflow, and I plan my time to empty/clean it according to when I expect to be home, so I don't have to worry about cleaning and reinserting it in a public bathroom. I actually find it much more convenient than having to change a tampon every 4 hours--especially if I'm traveling in a country where public restrooms tend not to have toilet paper! I think the mini pantyliners are a nice supplement when my flow is very heavy and I'm paranoid about leakage (although that never happens unless I was too rushed to insert and position it properly). To clean it, I generally use the Diva wash. (Posted on 3/7/14)

    4. When I Heard Of It, I Had To Have It! Review by Ashlee
      Quality

      Love the diva cup, inserting takes some getting used to, but PLEASE don't give up after your first couple of leaks. It is so easy to get the hang of! Never using tampons again!!!! (Posted on 2/26/14)

    5. WARNING Review by Eek
      Quality

      I just had a horrifying and awful experience that I wish I'd been warned about before buying this product... I had been well on my way to loving the cup- no tampons, environmentally friendly, suitable comfort etc. However, as I could feel my cup begin to 'runneth over', I headed to the bathroom to empty it. When I reached for it, it was gone. It had migrated so high that I couldn't get a hold on it and nothing I did with my pelvic muscles was going to help the fact. I spent 20min, with tears streaming down my face, trying to coax it out. During the whole ordeal I couldn't help but picture my visit to the ER... It didn't come to that but this has made me think twice about Diva. (Posted on 2/25/14)

    6. Awesome! Review by Bombular
      Quality

      First of all, I need to say that yes, there is a learning curve. If you're not comfortable with your own body... Get so, so you can use this product.

      It saved my butt. Seriously. I work at a coffee shop, and while working my shift alone the other night, I got slammed by a rush that went on much longer than a tampon would have held up. At that moment, I knew I was never going back.

      Also, for those of you who think it'll be grosser than a tampon: it's not. I would rather empty a diva cup 1000000000 times than take out a soaked tampon again. (Posted on 2/10/14)

    7. I don't understand why everyone loves this thing Review by No Thanks
      Quality

      After hearing/reading so many great reviews, I finally bought myself a DivaCup. I used it for 1 cycle and I really don't think I'll ever use it again. What sounds more appealing (and less time consuming) to you: tampon out, new tampon in, or squatting, bearing down, pinching the cup out (the cup is not that small either), emptying it, washing it with the special soap, then re-inserting it (again with the squatting and the pinching of the cup)? You can't do that in public. And because it has to be taken out at least every 12 hours, you kind of have to plan to be home (or somewhere you can wash your cup in the sink) for a certain time. Oh, and then at the end of your cycle, you have to boil it in water for 10 minutes. Because I live with roommates, I have to plan it so that nobody else is around.

      I had never really had problems with leaking in the past (tampon + panty liner have always worked fine for me), so maybe I don't appreciate it as much as others. But really, it is SO much more of a hassle than pads/tampons.

      The ONLY time I would ever consider wearing the Cup again is if I wanted to go swimming on my period. (Posted on 2/9/14)

    8. Wow just wonderful Review by Firereika
      Quality

      I've had the product for two year's now and still love it! I admit that the first few times I wore it, it felt really odd but when I cut off the "handle" so it would ride lower, It became the best menstrual partner I could have ever asked for!! Thank you so much, Lunapads! (Posted on 1/7/14)

    9. If I could marry it, I would. And my partner would understand. Review by Bee
      Quality

      I had the worst time with tampons for several years before I tried the Divacup. I had known of something who used one in high school and all my friends made fun of her, commenting on how 'gross' it was to collect period blood like that, so I never assumed Divacup was an option.

      I used pads for many years because I was afraid of tampons breaking in me, or in general being uncomfortable (I never wanted to shove ANYTHING up there!) and I grew to hate them; the way I thought I could smell it, the way that they crinkled, they way they leaked, that weird chemical rash that I was getting (and I didn't realize it at the time, I thought I just had sensitive skin).

      So I switched to tampons in my first year of university, which was awkward and painful and they leaked randomly. I was always on guard in case I was leaking, and I could feel the string rubbing. Eventually I developed some kind of pain after using tampons for several days straight. Then it became pain if I used more than one in a row. I was waking up about chemicals around that same time so I switched to natural organic cotton tampons and the pain was alleviated, but I was still plagued with the notion that a piece would be left behind inside me, or that I was leaking constantly, and why was that darn string rubbing me so wrong??

      In a moment of passion, I bought the Divacup on my way home on day. And I immediately felt happier, lighter - and I hadn't even used it yet! My period came early that month, so I didn't get any practice working with it. Needless to say, there were a few 'accidents' in that first cycle...or two...

      But now I have the hang of it, and I'm in love! I'm in love! I don't care who knows it!!! I tell everybody what an amazing product it is! No chemical rash, and even though it's wider than a tampon, it is so much more comfortable! I know you aren't supposed to leave them in for longer than twelve hours at a time, but honestly, there are days nearing the end of flow that I completely forget that it's in there. (I'm not being a cheesey commercial; I really do feel like twirling now!)

      I'm saving on money, the environment, feminine wiping products (from cleaning up tampon leaks and pad impressions), no fear, total comfort, complete satisfaction. :)

      If the Divacup had a behind, I would tell you that the sun shines out of it. (Posted on 10/10/13)

    10. No regrets Review by Sabrina
      Quality

      I cannot explain how much I love the DivaCup. I've used it for 3 periods now and it's only gotten better as I've learn to use it. I thought for sure I would feel it or it would hurt as I can't stand tampons (I'm petite and very sensitive), but I don't notice it at all. All the gross feelings that come with menstruation are gone. I feel clean and fresh the whole way through and it's amazing. I agree with some of the other reviews, it is so weird to feel so passionately about the cup, but I can't help it!

      Now, to be fair, it's not 100% fool-proof. When my period first starts, sometimes it's incredibly heavy and little leaks can happen if I don't empty the cup every few hours. But it doesn't happen often and is WORLDS better than dealing with pads. I feel like I have to put the cup in further than the directions recommend to prevent leaks and to make it more comfortable, otherwise the ridges at the bottom rub. Maybe I am just reading the directions wrong or maybe it's the way my body is. I suggest trying a few different ways until you figure out what works. I also trimmed the stem almost totally off and never have a problem removing it. I really don't think it could ever get stuck.

      If you've been hesitating about buying it, don't. It's well worth the money and so much better than any diaper-y pad or painful tampon. (Posted on 9/20/13)

    Items 1 to 10 of 145 total Page:
    1. 1
    2. 2
    3. 3
    4. 4
    5. 5
    6. Next Page
    Show per page

    Write Your Own Review

    You're reviewing: The DivaCup

    How do you rate this product?*
      1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
    Quality